Contact Us

Northfield Township Office
8350 Main St.
P.O. Box 576
Whitmore Lake, MI 48189
Phone: (734) 449-2880
Fax: (734) 449-0123

Northfield Township Officials 

  • TOWNSHIP  MANAGER -VACANT
    *  Office: (734) 449-2880, ext. 12  *

  • TOWNSHIP SUPERVISOR - Kenneth Dignan III 
         9210 Hullcrest
         Whitmore Lake, MI 48189
    * Office:  (734) 449-2880, ext. 15 * Cell: (734) 546-7803 *
    dignank@northfieldmi.gov

  • TREASURER - Lenore Zelenock                                   DEPUTY TREASURER - Emily Hofsess
         P.O. BOX 441                                                             PO Box 576
         Whitmore Lake, MI 48189                                           Whitmore Lake, MI 48189
    * Office: (734) 449-2880, ext. 21                               Office: (734) 449-2880, ext. 11
    * Cell: (734) 395-6983                                              hofsesse@northfieldmi.gov
    zelenockl@northfieldmi.gov                       

  • CLERK - Kathy Manley                                              DEPUTY CLERK - Cristina Wilson
         P.O. Box 283                                                             PO Box 576
         South Lyon, MI 48178                                               Whitmore Lake, MI 48189
    * Office: (734) 449-2880, ext. 22                             Office: (734) 449-2880, ext. 14
    * Cell: (734) 231-1468                                            wilsonc@northfieldmi.gov
    manleyk@northfieldmi.gov                       

  • TRUSTEE - Janet Chick                                             TRUSTEE - Nate Muchow
          7910 Turnberry Drive                                                305 Jennings Rd. 
         Whitmore Lake, MI 48189                                           Whitmore Lake, MI 48189
    Cell:  (734) 788-4954  *                                        * Cell:  (734) 637-7557 *
    chickj@northfieldmi.gov                                           muchown@northfieldmi.gov
         

    TRUSTEE - Joshua Nelson                                         TRUSTEE - Jacki Otto
         5314 Walnut Creek Ln.                                               1075 St. Andrews Dr.
         Ann Arbor, MI  48105                                                 Whitmore Lake, MI  48189
    * Cell:  (734) 666-9449  *                                         * Cell: (734) 368-2251 * 
    nelsonj@northfieldmi.gov                                           ottoj@northfieldmi.gov

    Click HERE to send an e-mail to all members of the Board of Trustees


Northfield Township, Department Phone Numbers:

  • EMERGENCY  911
  • POLICE: Non-emergency (734) 449-9911 
  • FIRE: Non-emergency (734) 449-2385
  • ASSESSING DEPARTMENT (734) 449-2880 ext. 23
  • BUILDING DEPARTMENT (734) 449-5000
  • CODE ENFORCEMENT - Jim Turner * (734) 449-2880 ext. 13
  • COMMUNITY CENTER  - Director: Tami Averill * (734) 449-2295
  • ELECTIONS: DEPUTY CLERK - Cristina Wilson * (734) 449-2880 ext. 14
  • LIBRARY (734) 449-0066
  • SEWER BILLING:  DEPUTY CLERK - Cristina Wilson * (734) 449-2880 ext. 14
  • TAXES:  DEPUTY TREASURER -  Emily Hofsess   *  (734) 449-2880 ext. 11
  • WASTE WATER TREATMENT PLANT (734) 449-4159

Northfield Township, Department E-mail Addresses: